15 to 16 Hrs

Myanmar, also known as Burma, is a country located in Southeast Asia. Its capital city is Naypyidaw, but the largest city and main economic hub is Yangon (formerly known as Rangoon).

The official language of Myanmar is Burmese, with various minority languages also spoken throughout the country.

The currency of Myanmar is the Myanmar kyat (MMK).

The flight time from the UK to Myanmar can vary depending on the specific departure and arrival cities, as well as the airline and route chosen. Typically, flights from London to Yangon take around 15-16 hours with at least one stopover.

Myanmar is in the Myanmar Standard Time (MMT) zone, which is six and a half hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+6.5).

The main airport in Myanmar is the Yangon International Airport, which is located in Mingaladon Township, Yangon. The airport serves as a hub for the national carrier Myanmar Airways International, as well as several other airlines. The address of the airport is Mingaladon, Yangon, Myanmar.

Top Local Attractions


One of the most beautiful and culturally rich sites in Southeast Asia, Bagan is a sprawling complex of over 2,000 ancient temples, pagodas, and stupas. Visitors can explore the ruins on foot, by bike, or by hot air balloon and witness the stunning sunrises and sunsets that light up the sky above Bagan.

Inle Lake

A serene and picturesque freshwater lake located in the heart of Shan State, Inle Lake is surrounded by verdant hills and dotted with traditional stilt houses and floating gardens. Visitors can take a boat tour around the lake, visit local markets, and witness the unique fishing techniques of the Intha people.

Shwedagon Pagoda

One of the most sacred Buddhist sites in the world, the Shwedagon Pagoda in Yangon is a towering, gold-plated stupa that is said to contain relics of four past Buddhas. The pagoda is surrounded by smaller shrines, prayer halls, and meditation gardens, and is a popular destination for pilgrims and tourists alike.
Follow Us on FacebookFollow Us on InstagramFollow Us on Twitter
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram