American Samoa

Last Updated5 November 2022

American Samoa is a territory of the United States located in the south-central Pacific Ocean. It is made up of six Samoan islands east of the 171° W meridian and includes the inhabited islands of Tutuila, Tau, Olosega, Ofu, and Aunuu. The territory is part of Polynesia and has a tropical climate.

The largest island in American Samoa is Tutuila, which is also home to the capital city, Pago Pago. The island features beautiful rainforests, rugged coastline, and coral reefs. Other popular tourist destinations in American Samoa include the villages of Vatia and Faleniu on Tutuila, as well as the To Sua Ocean Trench on Upolu.

American Samoa offers a wide variety of activities for tourists to enjoy, including hiking, swimming, snorkelling, diving, and fishing. The locals are warm and welcoming and always happy to share a bit of their culture with visitors. Travelers looking for an authentic South Pacific experience should definitely consider visiting American Samoa.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram